CBW Islanders' MacInnis Wins Ken Mantin Award

CBW Islanders' MacInnis Wins Ken Mantin Award

Taken from hockeynovascotia.ca:

Hockey Nova Scotia is proud to announce that Brian MacInnis is the winner of our 2022 Ken Mantin Award

The Ken Mantin Award is named in honour of former Hockey Nova Scotia president Ken Mantin and is presented annually to an individual who has made an outstanding contribution to amateur hockey development in Nova Scotia. 

For decades, Brian MacInnis has been a pillar in the Cape Breton West hockey community. Serving as president for the Cape Breton West Islanders, he has been a hockey teacher for generations of amateur players from the region. Throughout his years as a volunteer, Brian has served in almost every role imaginable in the local hockey community. From coach and manager to hockey association executive, he has been a leader in the development and evolution of Cape Breton West's players and coaches. An integral member of the organization, Brian has helped shape the franchise into what it is today: the first Telus Cup-winning hockey program in Atlantic Canada. From the launch of his Bees Hockey Camp 35 years ago to his decades of volunteer experience in the game, Brian has truly spent his life advancing and developing hockey players from his area of the province.

Please join us in congratulating Brian MacInnis on being the recipient of our 2022 Ken Mantin Award. Thank you, Brian.